Skip to content
February 7, 2010 / jeffmedic

Blog naming and other fun

I have been trying to come up with a clever name for this blog but have had no luck.  I guess it will stay as it is for now.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.

I started this blog to have a place to write about Emergency Medical Services education.  I am a full time EMS instructor at a community college in the souuthern US.  I love my job because of the challenges it presents me with every day.  I hope to write about those challenges and get feedback from other people in the EMS profession and beyond.

I am also interested in economics and political science so that might work it’s way in here too.  I have a mostly libertarian ideology and I have noticed lately that that is also the way I look at education.  I wonder if that is good or bad?  I am working on a post about paternalism in higher education.  I’ll explain more about what I mean then.

Leave a Reply

