Skip to content
February 25, 2013 / jeffmedic

2013 Gathering of Eagles- Day 1

My annual trip to the Gathering of Eagles has begun on a very positive note. I rode to Dallas with my friends Brian and Amanda. We left Bossier City under cloudy skies but by the time we hit Tyler, Tx the sun was out in force. It turned out to be a beautiful day. We arrived at the Sheraton in Dallas at about 1500 which means we missed rush hour. A definite bonus for this non-city-dweller! As usual there was lively conversation all the way.

While we were waiting for the rest of our Bossier Parish crew to gather for dinner, I got to meet the new director of the NREMT Severo Rodriguez. I spoke to he and Rob Wagoner for a few minutes. Mr. Rodriguez seemed like a very impressive individual but I don’t envy him in that he has very large shoes to fill following after Bill Brown. Mr. Wagoner is also first rate. I have been up to the Registry twice to write test items and I have seen first-hand how dedicated they are to EMS.

Dinner was at the Hoffbrau Steaks, our usual Eagles Thursday night haunt. Then we came back to the conference center to check in and visit with the vendors. I don’t remember them doing this before but I enjoyed getting to mingle. I ran into some old friends and met some new ones. I also got to check out the vendor booths.

 

Leave a Reply

